1. Click on the Users tab. 
  2. Click on the Create New button and the Create User window will appear.
  3. Enter and select the user's information and settings. Required fields are indicated by a red asterisk (*). Some options will only display if one of the organizations the user has access to has the option turned on. 
    • Profile
      • *First/Last Name: The user's name as it will appear in the app and on reports.
      • Title: For example, RN, SW, etc. (Jane Smith RN). Strongly recommended for clinical staff, as it is used in reporting. 
      • *Email: Primary work email address and username for logging in.
      • *Primary Phone: Required for users who access the mobile app. It also serves as the mobile app login ID. Strongly recommended for others who use call routing and call escalation from Total Triage nurses. Otherwise optional.
      • Alternate Phone: Additional numbers for contacting the user in ubeRNote and the mobile app.
    • Organizations
      • *Client: The main office this user will need access to. The default is your primary organization.
        • If you have multiple offices or locations and need the user to have access to more than one site, you can add additional offices in the Extra Client Access field.
      • *Role: Determines read and write access to the system in conjunction with Permissions.
        • Client Admin: Read and write access.
        • Client Staff: Read-only access.
      • Extra Client Access:  Allows access to more than one client or client location. For example, if your facility has multiple locations that this user will need to access patient information from, you will want to add each location that they will need to be able to access.
        • To add a client, select it from the dropdown list. To remove a client, click the X next to the location name.
      • Case Manager: Some clients list Case Managers on patient profiles. Checking this box allows a user to be designated as a Case Manager.
    • Licenses: You will see options here if one of the organizations the user has access to has the service enabled. 
      • CXM Web: Determines access to ubeRNote. If enabled, the following options display.
        • Users: The user can access user information.
        • Patients: The user can view and edit patient information.
        • Reports: The user can access the Reports menu in ubeRNote.
        • Activities: The user can create Activities. If enabled, the following options display.
          • Send Messages: The user can send messages to their team.
          • Send Tasks: The user can send tasks to their team.
        • Messaging: The user can receive messages from Total Triage and see My Tasks. 
        • Team Tasks: The user can accept tasks from Total Triage and see Team Tasks and My Tasks.
        • Analytics: The user can access Reporting Portal. Displays if enabled for at least one organization the user has access to.
      • CXM Mobile: Determines access to the mobile app. Must be enabled in at least one organization the user has access to. If enabled, the following options display.  
        • Messaging: The user can send messages to and receive messages from their team, and receive messages from the CXM team.
        • Team Map: The user can view the Team Map.
        • Contact Routing: The user can select assignments that receive calls.
        • Outbound Dialing: The user can make outbound calls.
        • Admin Reports: The user can see Team members' information in the Team section of the app. 
      • App Profiles: Determines organization access in the Total Triage mobile app. This field displays if CXM Mobile is enabled and you have saved the user. You can create a new App Profile (recommended) or (not common) select a profile that has already been created for the same person from the dropdown list.

        NOTE: If the user needs to have access to multiple profiles (whether as different roles or across different organizations) you will need to create a unique app profile for each role and organization that the user can select when logging into the app.

        An app profile can be unlinked from a user by clicking the X next to the App Profile name. 
        WARNING: Doing this will disable the mobile app for the user unless another App Profile is selected.
    • Provider Accounts
      • Click on Add Provider Type
        • Provider Type: Select the type of provider to add to the user. 
        • Organization(s): Select the organizations where you want this user to display with the provider type. 
        • Click on the Add button. 
  4. Click on the Create User button to save the new user.



TIP: To update a user's information, click on the user name in the list of users, update the information, and click the Update User button to save the changes.


Related Articles

Create New App Profile

Permission Types and Definitions

App Profile Types and Definitions