Turn this on to allow a user to access call routing assignments. When it is turned off, users will still see call routing assignments and who is in them, but they won't be able to take the assignments.

1. Go to Ubernote under the User Settings tab, locate the User name and double click on the staff member's name to change the user settings.


2. Scroll down to the Licenses section, enable or disable "contact Routing"


2. When it is turned off, users will still see call routing assignments and who is in them, but they won't be able to take the assignments. 


3. This prevents users who don't take calls in the app from logging into assignments used for call routing. 


4. When the setting is "enabled" the user will be able to log into the routing assignments used for call routing.



Related Articles